top of page

Flower Females Pin Badges


Fall of the Rose

After development throughout my project with regards to business and online promotion I have decided to push my project labelled Flower Females to promote awareness of the environment and also to relate to the previous project Deep She Divers inspired by the current societal trend "This Girl Can"

The Flower Females is a personal project that not only relates to my major project in the sense that it is eco-aware of the impact that people have upon the world but also is a development of the brand "Flower Mouth." I originally started off wanting to be a children's book illustrator which is still a goal of mine,however after further development and experience within the art industry I have developed a passion for self promotion and creating products that people love. Pin badges are an area of products I have always been aware of however have never openly considered as a potential pathway. After extensive research into styles, exploration of samples from companies and some advice from existing artists in this area I believe that it would be a great area to develop my work into as I have received positive feedback regarding designs and how they would fit into the pin badge community.

With response to a design brief I took my Flower Females concept and decided to create a mini series revolving around just the hands and hand held flowers. I believe that these first three designs have worked well and would continue to make designs around this theme. The designs can be pushed further to explore various colour palettes to reflect various skin tones and different flower types. This then accommodates for all audiences, promotes the equality that this collection is trying to achieve and creates a product that becomes collectable thus making it both a success and a recognisable brand.

Dandelion Dreams

Fighting For Flowers

bottom of page